CTRL+ALT+DEL Twice?

In Windows XP pressing CTRL+ALT+DEL twice in the login screen will take you to the classic login screen where you can manually type in the username and password to authenticate yourself. According to a Microsoft employee this feature maybe removed in future releases of Windows or worst yet it might be removed in future service packs. This would have caused serious problems for me because non-of the users I have on the intial list are administrators to the system. That means without that feature I wouldn’t have been able to login to the computer as an administrator (unless I did run-as on computer management MMC and made myself administrator and then loged as me again). But just a note that whoever is depending on this should be aware!

Leave a Reply